同时我们进行了对饮酒者和酒吧经理访谈以便对比饮酒者的需求和专业人士的看法。这样我们不仅确立了未来需要的关注的类别还有如何招募饮新的饮酒者。我们测试了多种概念用来确立哪些价值和属性(例如:传统和工艺)对饮酒者最重要并做出相应调整。

我们的研究成果帮助我们的客户对他们的酒类组合做出有目的定位。我们帮助识别出市场上可以占领的领导地位的领域、潜在客户群、关键场合、需求状态和推出对市场最有相关性的产品种类。研究结果协助他们的市场营销策略设计,随后将模型推进十一个亚洲市场。

亚洲市场的细分

我们的客户是酒类的巨头之一,他们想进军亚洲市场。为了有效的开发市场,他们需深入地了解亚洲的消费者。我们当时的任务是帮助他们知道:

  1. ​不同类型的饮酒者

  2. 不同类型的饮酒者对待不同品种酒类的行为和态度

  3. 如何将不同的品牌定位给不同的饮酒者

毅群的混合细分模型PRISM™被用来了解不同类型饮酒者的需求状态、人群和心理特征、酒的类别和品牌使用。与传统消费者细分方法不同的是,我们的模型是适应亚洲环境,能够深入每个饮酒者的类型对不同酒类的需要,并考虑不同饮酒场合和饮酒动力。

“我很满意你们的成就,并为你们到目前为止的工作的质量的做出证明。这一赞美不仅来自于我,还有来自丹麦和英国的国际同事。我们欣赏你们的工作质量。”

Steven Han

国际洞察经理,乐高

Please reload

Follow us on

All Rights Reserved Acorn Asia 2016

Acorn’s hybrid segmentation model was used to understand the different segments by need states, demographics, psychographics, category and brand usage. Unlike a traditional consumer segmentation approach, our model is adapted for the Asian landscape and is able to drill down into each segment’s different needs for different types of wine and spirits factoring different drinking occasions and motivations. 

Based on the findings, our client was able to tailor a communication strategy specific to the segments for Asia. Findings from the study also helped them position their portfolio purposefully. Acorn subsequently rolled out the model to 11 other Asian markets. 

Segmentation For The Asian Market

Our client who is one of the largest players in the Wine & Spirits category wanted to expand their business in Asia. In order to develop their marketing initiatives, they needed to have a deeper understanding of Asian consumers in terms of:


1. The different types of alcohol consumers across the Asian markets.


2. Behavior and attitudes towards drinking Wine and Spirits of each segment.


3. How to position different brands to the different types of consumers? 

"I am happy with your achievement and attest to the quality of work you have helped us so far. The compliment does not just come from me but also from my global colleagues in Denmark and UK. The quality of your colleagues' work made it easy for us to appreciate."

Steven Han

Manager, Global Insights, Lego

Please reload

Follow us on

All Rights Reserved Acorn Asia 2016